Borough Insight

Supporting Carers Sessions - Epsom & Ewell Wellbeing Centre

Supporting Carers Sessions Supporting Carers Sessions
Monday 19 - Friday 23 & Monday 26 - Friday 30 September 2016
Epsom & Ewell Wellbeing Centre, Sefton Road, Epsom KT19 9HG

If you look after a partner, relative or friend who is ill or disabled and are unpaid, you are a carer. You might not think of yourself in this way, however it is important to make sure that you are accessing the information and support that is available to you.

Take some time out for yourself! Drop by at the Wellbeing Centre this September and take part in a range of sessions designed to support you:

- Monday 19 Sept, 3pm - 4.30pm: Nutrition Session with Yvonne McMeel

- Tuesday 20 Sept, 3pm - 4pm: Learn hand massage with Stella Hines

- Wednesday 21 Sept, 3pm - 4.30pm: Stress Management for Carers run by the WEA

- Thursday 22 Sept, 3pm - 4pm: Mindfulness & Relaxation

- Friday 23 Sept, 3.30pm - 4.30pm: What colours to wear and why with Clare Percival

- Monday 26 Sept, 3pm - 4pm: Carers of Epsom talk about their services with Claire Robertson

- Tuesday 27 Sept, 3pm - 4pm: What colours to wear and why with Clare Percival

- Wednesday 28 Sept, 3pm - 4.30pm: Stress Management for Carers run by the WEA

- Thursday 29 Sept, 3pm - 4pm: Mindfulness & Relaxation

- Friday 30 Sept, 3.30pm - 4.30pm: Learn hand massage with Stella Hines

To book your space contact Usha or Yvie on 01372 727 583 or email: wellbeingcentre@epsom-ewell.gov.uk.

Comments

No comments have been left for this article

Have your say...

Your name will be published alongside your comment but we will not publish your email address.

All comments will be reviewed by a moderator before being published.

Please ensure you complete all fields marked as mandatory.