Borough Insight

Election 6 May - SCC

County Council logoOn Thursday 6 May 2021 residents in Surrey will go to the polls to have their say on who represents them at Surrey County Council.

The 81 councillors are elected every four years.

Five councillors will represent the area of Epsom and Ewell.

Those standing for election for the County wards are:

Epsom Town & Downs

  • Janice Baker (Green);
  • Sarah Louise Kenyon (Labour);
  • Kier Adam Kirby (Workers Party of Britain);
  • Steven John McCormick (Residents Associations of Epsom and Ewell);
  • Julie Anne Morris (Liberal Democrat);
  • Emma Charlotte Ware (Conservative)

Epsom West

  • Neil Andrew Dallen (Residents Associations of Epsom and Ewell);
  • Steve Gee (Liberal Democrat);
  • Bernie Muir (Conservative);
  • Mark Christian Todd (Labour and Co-operative Party)


  • Jamie Abrahams (Conservative);
  • Jason George Anderson (Labour);
  • John Richard Beckett (Residents Associations of Epsom and Ewell);
  • David Walter Gulland (Liberal Democrat);
  • Steve McDonald (Green)

Ewell Court, Auriol & Cuddington

  • Dan Brown (Liberal Democrat);
  • George Bushati (Conservative);
  • Sarah Jane Clayton (Green);
  • Eber Alan Kington (Residents Associations of Epsom and Ewell);
  • Amos Sibanda (Labour)

West Ewell

  • Alison Kelly (Liberal Democrat);
  • Tony Foster (Green);
  • Rob Geleit (Labour);
  • Jan Mason (Residents Associations of Epsom and Ewell);
  • Kieran Yashik Persand (Conservative)

Formal information on who is standing in this election and other information can be found on our election webpage here

Please be aware that under impartiality protocols, we are unable to highlight candidates' manifestos or other pre election messages. 


No comments have been left for this article

Have your say...

Your name will be published alongside your comment but we will not publish your email address.

All comments will be reviewed by a moderator before being published.

Please ensure you complete all fields marked as mandatory.